Nostalgia (poem)

Seeing the world through rose tinted shades,
Feeling like the past held better days.
Nostalgia is churning deep inside,
Whispering to me comforting lies.

Bittersweet tears roll down my face
Wistful longings that only I can taste.
Were things really better back in the day?
Or is it the present that I cannot face?

You can’t move on when you’re stuck in the past,
The pain of your loss will surely not last.
Life is not worse than it was yesterday
Despite the deception of rose tinted shades.

(e.y.h.l)

Follow my deviantart for more of my poems

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

