Keeping myself busy whilst inpatient.

So I’ve been in hospital(s) this year for nearly 6 months and I haven’t been allowed out yet so I have to do a few things to keep myself occupied. Yes there are groups but they arent on all the time and I’m not even allowed to half of them yet. I try and keep a list of things I can do to pass the time, because I am extremely fidgety and cannot sit still.

At the moment I am obsessed with multiple adult colouring books (the “Colour Quest” book is colour by numbers, and I coloured the tiger above in 😊) and also adult dot to dot books as pictured above. The drawing of the pug above is from the dot to dot book. I also enjoy scrapbooking and writing poetry and of course scrolling on my mobile. I read sometimes depending if there are any good books lying around.

Anyway they’ve meddled with my meds again and I’m not sure this post has come out how I wanted it to but oh well. Plus it’s ward round tomorrow – wish me luck! Hope you’re all having a good week so far. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

