It’s Christmas week!

Hi everyone hope you are all having a good week, especially since Christmas is only a few sleeps away! I know a lot of people find Christmas a really hard time of the year (myself including sorta) so for those of you who do struggle with it, I hope it isn’t too hard.

Christmas week on the ward isn’t much different. There aren’t as many groups because the people who do some of the groups (like the social worker who does a “Healthy relationships” group) are on holiday (can’t say I’m gutted about that haha). Normally DBT runs for 3 hours once a week (I haven’t started the course yet) but the psychologist is off too. We do have a Christmas tree but it looks pretty sad because we aren’t allowed any lights. There is tinsel hanging around the ward to try and make it look festive.

For me personally, I am just going with the flow. I’m not too fussed this year about Christmas or finding it too hard. I’m not getting gifts for anyone this year because my bank account is screwed (long story) which my friends understand but I will get them as soon as my bank account is sorted out. My parents will be coming to visit on Christmas day so it will be good to spend the day with them, even if I am stuck here. It will be the first Christmas I’ve spent with my family for quite a few years now – they haven’t visited me before on Christmas day itself, usually boxing day.

Me, being my superficial self, I’m still annoyed at hermes delivery because they keep delaying delivering my parcel. The tracking keeps saying “delayed due to external factors”. I can’t wait to get my Pokemon Moon game! I’ve literally spent the first part of the week going “is there any post for me yet?” and most likely have driven the staff up the wall! Hoping it will come today – 2 days late!

Anyway like I said I hope you all have a good Christmas, or the best one that you possibly can! Thanks to all my followers who have read my posts etc. Bye for now!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

